Legislative Council

Government Businesses Scrutiny Committees 2017

Order of Council


Committee A


Hon Robert Armstrong, Member for Huon
Hon Craig Farrell, Member for Derwent
Hon Ruth Forrest, Member for Murchison
Hon Mike Gaffney, Member for Mersey (Deputy Chair)
Hon Greg Hall, Member for Western Tiers (Chair)
Hon Sarah Lovell, Member for Rumney
Hon Rob Valentine MLC, Member for Hobart



Ms Jenny Mannering
Ph:   (03) 6212 2249
Fax: (03) 6212 2345


Media Releases


Committee B


Hon Rosemary Armitage, Member for Launceston
Hon Ivan Dean, Member for Windermere
Hon Kerry Finch, Member for Rosevears (Deputy Chair)
Hon Tania Rattray, Member for Apsley (Chair)
Hon Jo Siejka, Member for Pembroke
Hon Josh Willie, Member for Elwick



Ms Natasha Exel
Ph:   (03) 6212 2245
Fax: (03) 6212 2345



Media Releases



Timetable Committee A

Thursday 7 December 2017, Committee Room 1

9.00 am – 11.30 am          Hydro Tasmania
11.30 am – 1.00 pm          TasNetworks Pty Ltd
2.00 pm – 3.00 pm            TasNetworks Pty Ltd
3.00 pm – 5.00 pm            Tasmanian Ports Corporation Pty Ltd

Timetable Committee B

Friday 8 December 2017, Committee Room 1

9.00 am – 11.20 am          Sustainable Timber Tasmania
11.30 am – 1.00 pm          The Public Trustee  
2.00 pm – 4.30 pm            TT-Line Company Pty Ltd

Reports Committee A

Final Report Committee A



Reports Committee B

Final Report Committee B

Transcripts Committee A

Hydro Tasmania
TasNetworks Pty Ltd
Tasmanian Ports Corporation Pty Ltd



Transcripts Committee B

Sustainable Timber Tasmania
The Public Trustee
TT-Line Company Pty Ltd