The Parliament of Tasmania from 1856

Surname: AYLETT
Given Names: Charley Bischoff
Title and Honours: Mr
Date and Place of Birth: 5 October 1913 - Waratah, Tasmania
Date of Death: 11 September 1966 - Double Creek, Tasmania

House of Assembly: (1) 23 November 1946 (2) 2 May 1959
Electorate: (1) Darwin/Braddon (2) Denison
Party: ALP, Independent (1964)
Positions Held: Chair Committees 1950-55; Speaker 1959-64
Date of Departure: (1) 2 May 1959 (2) 2 May 1964
Reason for Departure: (1) Resigned to contest Denison. Successful. (2) Defeated.


House of Assembly Long Room Picture: 478

House of Assembly Long Room Picture Number indicates each Member's position in the photographic record.
Source: Parliament of Tasmania Members Biographical Database, Tasmanian Parliamentary Library.
Additional Reference Material:

A Handbook of Australian Government and Politics, 1890-1964 [by] Colin A. Hughes and B. D. Graham. Canberra, ANU Press, 1968.
Biographical Register of the Tasmanian Parliament, 1851-1960 / Scott Bennett and Barbara Bennett. Canberra : ANU, 1980.
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

[Committees] [Hansard] [Historical Resources] [House of Assembly]
[Legislative Council] [
Parliamentary Library] [Research Service
Back to HomePage

Maintained by Computer and Electronic Services, Parliament of Tasmania. .

Last Update: 24 November 2005