The Parliament of Tasmania from 1856

Surname: BAILEY
Given Names: Raymond Frederick
Title and Honours: Mr
Qualifications: LLB
Date and Place of Birth: 25 November 1939 - Rossarden, Tasmania
Date of Death: 15 February 2012

Legislative Council: 26 May 1990
Electorate: Cornwall / Rosevears
Party: Independent
Positions Held: President 17 June 1997 - 4 May 2002
Date of Departure: 4 May 2002
Reason for Departure: Retired.

Inaugural Speech

Comments: Seat of Cornwall transferred to Rosevears 1999. Granted the right to use the title 'Honourable' for life on 16 July 2002.

House of Assembly Long Room Picture: 683

House of Assembly Long Room Picture Number indicates each Member's position in the photographic record.
Source: Parliament of Tasmania Members Biographical Database, Tasmanian Parliamentary Library.
Additional Reference Material:

A Handbook of Australian Government and Politics, 1890-1964 [by] Colin A. Hughes and B. D. Graham. Canberra, ANU Press, 1968.
Biographical Register of the Tasmanian Parliament, 1851-1960 / Scott Bennett and Barbara Bennett. Canberra : ANU, 1980.
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

[Committees] [Hansard] [Historical Resources] [House of Assembly]
[Legislative Council] [Parliamentary Library] [Research Service]
Back to HomePage

Maintained by Computer and Electronic Services, Parliament of Tasmania.