The Parliament of Tasmania from 1856

Given Names: David John
Title and Honours: Mr
Qualifications: BSc, G.Dip.Bus
Date and Place of Birth: 19 January 1968 - Hobart, Tasmania
Date of Death:

House of Assembly: 1 April 2004
Electorate: Denison
Party: ALP
Positions Held: Minister 2006 - 2011, Deputy Premier 2008 - 2008, Premier 2008 - 2011
Date of Departure: 13 May 2011
Reason for Departure: Resigned

Inaugural Speech

Elected by recount to replace ex-Premier Jim Bacon, Resigned as a Minister 13 May 2011. Granted the right to use the title 'Honourable' for life on 14 June 2011.

House of Assembly Long Room Picture:

House of Assembly Long Room Picture Number indicates each Member's position in the photographic record.
Source: Parliament of Tasmania Members Biographical Database, Tasmanian Parliamentary Library.
Additional Reference Material:

A Handbook of Australian Government and Politics, 1890-1964 [by] Colin A. Hughes and B. D. Graham. Canberra, ANU Press, 1968.
Biographical Register of the Tasmanian Parliament, 1851-1960 / Scott Bennett and Barbara Bennett. Canberra : ANU, 1980.
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z
Parliament of Tasmania from 1856 Main Menu.

[Committees] [Hansard] [Historical Resources] [House of Assembly]
[Legislative Council] [Parliamentary Library] [Research Service]
Back to HomePage

Maintained by Computer and Electronic Services, Parliament of Tasmania.