The Parliament of Tasmania from 1856

Surname: BATT
Given Names: Christopher Lawrence
Title and Honours: Mr
Date and Place of Birth: 17 February 1956 - Hobart, Tasmania
Date of Death:

House of Assembly: 14 July 1987
Electorate: Lyons
Party: ALP
Positions Held:
Date of Departure: 13 May 1989
Reason for Departure: Defeated.

Comments: Elected by recount following resignation of Darrel Baldock.
Nephew of Neil Batt; distant cousin of Charles Batt.

Inaugural Speech - 30 September 1987

House of Assembly Long Room Picture: 669

House of Assembly Long Room Picture Number indicates each Member's position in the photographic record.
Source: Parliament of Tasmania Members Biographical Database, Tasmanian Parliamentary Library.
Additional Reference Material:

A Handbook of Australian Government and Politics, 1890-1964 [by] Colin A. Hughes and B. D. Graham. Canberra, ANU Press, 1968.
Biographical Register of the Tasmanian Parliament, 1851-1960 / Scott Bennett and Barbara Bennett. Canberra : ANU, 1980.
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z
Parliament of Tasmania from 1856 Main Menu.

[Committees] [Hansard] [Historical Resources] [House of Assembly]
[Legislative Council] [Parliamentary Library] [Research Service]
Back to HomePage

Maintained by Computer and Electronic Services, Parliament of Tasmania.