The Parliament of Tasmania from 1856

Ministers - House of Assembly - 2014 to date
ARCHER, Elise Liberal Arts 2-October-2017 CR date  
    Corrections 2-October-2017 CR date  
    Environment and Parks 2-October-2017 CR date  
    Justice 2-October-2017 CR date  
BROOKS, Adam Liberal Building and Construction 18-February-2016 CR 13-June-2016 RP
    Consumer Affairs and Red Tape Reduction 18-February-2016 CR 13-June-2016 RP
    Mining 18-February-2016 CR 13-June-2016 RP
    Racing 18-February-2016 CR 13-June-2016 RP
BARNETT, Guy Liberal Building and Construction 18-June-2016 CR date  
    Resources 18-June-2016 CR date  
    Energy 2-October-2017 CR date  
FERGUSON, Michael Liberal Health 31-March-2014 CG date  
    Information Technology and Innovation 31-March-2014 CG date  
GROOM, Matthew Liberal State Growth 31-March-2014 CG 2-October-2017 RP
    Energy 31-March-2014 CG 2-October-2017 RP
    Environment, Parks and Heritage 31-March-2014 CG 04-April-2017 CR
    Environment and Parks 04-April-2017 CR 2-October-2017 RP
GUTWEIN, Peter Liberal Treasurer 31-March-2014 CG date  
    Planning and Local Government 31-March-2014 CG date  
    Forestry 18-February-2016 CR 18-July-2016  
    State Growth 2-October-2017 CR date  
HARRISS, Paul Liberal Resources 31-March-2014 CG 18-February-2016 RH
HIDDING, Rene Liberal Police and Emergency Management 31-March-2014 CG 04-April-2016 CR
    Police, Fire and Emergency Management 04-April-2016 CR date  
    Infrastructure 31-March-2014 CG date  
HODGMAN, Will Liberal  Premier 31-March-2014 CG date  
    Tourism, Hospitality and Events 31-March-2014 CG date  
    Sport and Recreation 31-March-2014 CG date  
    Aboriginal Affairs 31-March-2014 CG date  
    Heritage 04-April-2017 CR date  
PETRUSMA, Jacquie Liberal  Human Services 31-March-2014 CG date  
  Women 31-March-2014 CG date  
ROCKLIFF, Jeremy Liberal  Deputy Premier 31-March-2014 CG date  
    Education and Training 31-March-2014 CG date  
    Primary Industries and Water 31-March-2014 CG date  
    Racing 31-March-2014 CG 18-February-2016 CR
    Racing 13-June-2016 CR date  

NG New government following an election.
CG Change of government following an election.
RE Retired at election.
DE Defeated at election.
RH Retired due to ill health.
CR Cabinet reshuffle.
RH Resigned from the House of Assembly
RP Resigned position.
ML Maternity leave.
RD Resume Duties after an absence.
SM Special minister.
AM Acting minister.
GWC Governor withdrew Commission

Ministers - House of Assembly - 2006 to 2014
Ministers - House of Assembly - 1856 to 1950
Ministers - House of Assembly - 1989 to 2006
Ministers - House of Assembly - 1950 to 1989
Parliament of Tasmania from 1856 Main Menu.

[Committees] [Hansard] [Historical Resources] [House of Assembly]
[Legislative Council] [Parliamentary Library] [Research Service
Back to HomePage

Maintained by Computer and Electronic Services, Parliament of Tasmania. .