The Parliament of Tasmania from 1856

Surname: MURRAY
Given Names: Henry
Title and Honours: Mr
Date and Place of Birth: 2 April 1844 - Evandale, Tasmania
Date of Death: 16 January 1927 - Latrobe, Tasmania

House of Assembly: (1) February 1891 (2) 8 January 1897 (3) 15 October 1898 (4) 19 April 1902 (By-election)
Electorate: (1) East Devon (2) Latrobe (3) Devonport (4) Latrobe
Party: Free Trade; Anti-Socialist; Independent; Liberal
Positions Held:
Minister: No
Date of Departure: (1) January 1897 (2) October 1898 (3) March 1900 (4) 30 April 1909
Reason for Departure: (1) Seat abolished. (4) Seat abolished.


House of Assembly Long Room Picture: 227

House of Assembly Long Room Picture Number indicates each Member's position in the photographic record.
Source: Parliament of Tasmania Members Biographical Database, Tasmanian Parliamentary Library.
Additional Reference Material:

A Handbook of Australian Government and Politics, 1890-1964 [by] Colin A. Hughes and B. D. Graham. Canberra, ANU Press, 1968.
Biographical Register of the Tasmanian Parliament, 1851-1960 / Scott Bennett and Barbara Bennett. Canberra : ANU, 1980.
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

[Committees] [Hansard] [Historical Resources] [House of Assembly]
[Legislative Council] [
Parliamentary Library] [Research Service
Back to HomePage

Maintained by Computer and Electronic Services, Parliament of Tasmania. .

Last Update: 24 November 2005