The Parliament of Tasmania from 1856

Given Names: Geoffrey Alan
Title and Honours: Mr, Hon. (20 April 1989)
Date and Place of Birth: 15 September 1946 - Hobart, Tasmania
Date of Death:

House of Assembly: 10 May 1969
Electorate: Franklin
Party: Liberal
Positions Held: Opposition Leader August 1979 to November 1981
Minister: Yes
Date of Departure: 1 November 1988
Reason for Departure: Resigned.

Comments: Named and suspended for offensive remark 4 October 1978.
Son of T.G. Pearsall MHA, MHR (Franklin) 1950-69; grandson of T.G. Pearsall MHA (Franklin) 1928-31; 1934-37.
Granted the right to use the title 'Honourable' for life on 20 April 1989.

House of Assembly Long Room Picture: 584

House of Assembly Long Room Picture Number indicates each Member's position in the photographic record.
Source: Parliament of Tasmania Members Biographical Database, Tasmanian Parliamentary Library.
Additional Reference Material:

A Handbook of Australian Government and Politics, 1890-1964 [by] Colin A. Hughes and B. D. Graham. Canberra, ANU Press, 1968.
Biographical Register of the Tasmanian Parliament, 1851-1960 / Scott Bennett and Barbara Bennett. Canberra : ANU, 1980.
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

[Committees] [Hansard] [Historical Resources] [House of Assembly]
[Legislative Council] [Parliamentary Library] [Research Service]
Back to HomePage

Maintained by Computer and Electronic Services, Parliament of Tasmania.