The Parliament of Tasmania from 1856

Surname: STURGES
Given Names: Graeme Lindsay
Title and Honours: Mr
Date and Place of Birth: 31 May 1955 - Hobart, Tasmania
Date of Death:

House of Assembly: 20 July 2002, 27 May 2011
Electorate: Denison
Party: ALP
Positions Held: Parliamentary Secretary to Premier 27/10/2006. Minister for Infrastructure 26/05/08.
Date of Departure: 13 April 2010, Current Member.
Reason for Departure: Defeated, Elected by recount to replace David Bartlett. Retired 15 March 2014 Election.

Inaugural Speech


House of Assembly Long Room Picture:

House of Assembly Long Room Picture Number indicates each Member's position in the photographic record.
Source: Parliament of Tasmania Members Biographical Database, Tasmanian Parliamentary Library.
Additional Reference Material:

A Handbook of Australian Government and Politics, 1890-1964 [by] Colin A. Hughes and B. D. Graham. Canberra, ANU Press, 1968.
Biographical Register of the Tasmanian Parliament, 1851-1960 / Scott Bennett and Barbara Bennett. Canberra : ANU, 1980.

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

Parliament of Tasmania from 1856 Main Menu.

[Committees] [Hansard] [Historical Resources] [House of Assembly]
[Legislative Council] [Parliamentary Library] [Research Service]
Back to HomePage

Maintained by Computer and Electronic Services, Parliament of Tasmania.