Parliamentary  History Project
 Purpose
This page is designed to provide an historical information link between the Tasmanian Parliament and the Tasmanian people. Although such a link has in reality existed since colonial times when Tasmania was known as Van Diemen's Land, the island's name was changed effective from 1 January 1856 at the same time that Tasmania gained self-government.

What is  proposed here is that visitors can make on-line contact with the manager of the Parliamentary History Project  [Mr Terry Newman] on matters related to the history of the Tasmanian Parliament.

Contact and 
Request for Information
 
Background and Publication
programme
Historical
Information Links