Legislative Council Elections - Emu Bay

Emu Bay electorate was established in the 1997 redistribution of Legislative Council seats. No election was ever held as the seat was ablolished in the 1999 redistribution, that reduced the number of seats from 19 to 15.

The only member for Emu Bay was Hon. Des Hiscutt MLC.


[Committees] [Hansard] [Historical Resources] [House of Assembly]
[Legislative Council] [Parliamentary Library] [Research Service]
Back to HomePage 

Maintained by Computer and Electronic Services, Parliament of Tasmania. .

Last Update: 19 December 2003