Labor Shadow Ministry

Updated: 19 September 2019

  Shadow Minister Portfolio

Rebecca White MP

Electorate: Lyons
Party: ALP

Phone: (03) 6212 2225

rebecca.white@parliament.tas.gov.au

Labor Leader

Shadow Minister for Federal State Relations
Shadow Minister for Trade and Investment
Shadow Minister for Tourism, Hospitality and Events
Shadow Minister for Aboriginal Affairs

Dr Shane Broad MP

Electorate: Braddon
Party: ALP

Phone: (03) 6430 8450

shane.broad@parliament.tas.gov.au

Shadow Minister for Infrastructure
Shadow Minister for Primary Industries, Fisheries and Water
Shadow Minister for Resources

Jenna Butler MP

Electorate: Lyons
Party: ALP

Phone: (03) 6212 2150

jen.butler@parliament.tas.gov.au

Shadow Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Management
Shadow Minister for Building and Construction
Shadow Minister for Consumer Affairs
Shadow Minister for Community Development
Shadow Minister for Arts and Creative Industries

Anita Dow MP

Electorate: Braddon
Party: ALP

Phone: (03) 6430 8440

anita.dow@parliament.tas.gov.au

Shadow Minister for Local Government and Planning
Shadow Minister for Regional Development and Small Business
Shadow Minister for Transport
Shadow Minister for Manufacturing

Ella Haddad MP

Electorate: Clark
Party: ALP

Phone: (03) 6212 2286

ella.haddad@parliament.tas.gov.au

Shadow Attorney-General
Shadow Minister for Justice
Shadow Minister for Corrections

Jennifer Houston MP

Electorate: Bass
Party: ALP

Phone: (03) 6234 2060

jennifer.houston@parliament.tas.gov.au

Shadow Minister for Multicultural Affairs

Sarah Lovell MLC

Electorate: Rumney
Party: ALP

Phone: (03) 6212 2330

sarah.lovell@parliament.tas.gov.au

 

Shadow Minister for Health
Shadow Minister for Ambulance Services
Shadow Minister for Mental Health and Substance Use

David O'Byrne MP

Electorate: Franklin
Party: ALP

Phone: (03) 6212 2328

david.obyrne@parliament.tas.gov.au

Leader of Opposition Business in the House of Assembly.

Shadow Treasurer
Shadow Minister for Energy
Shadow Minister for Sport
Shadow Minister for Racing

Michelle O'Byrne MP

Electorate: Bass
Party: ALP

Phone: (03) 6324 2020
Fax: (03) 6324 2022

michelle.obyrne@parliament.tas.gov.au

Deputy Labor Leader

Shadow Minister for Economic Development, Jobs and ICT
Shadow Minister for TAFE, University and Skills
Shadow Minister for Women, Equality and Prevention of Family Violence
Shadow Minister for Workplace Relations

Jo Siejka MLC

Electorate: Pembroke
Party: ALP

Phone: (03) 6212 2304

joanna.siejka@parliament.tas.gov.au

Leader of Opposition Business in the Legislative Council

Shadow Minister for Disability
Shadow Minister for Ageing
Shadow Minister for Veteran’s Affairs

Alison Standen MP

Electorate: Franklin
Party: ALP

Phone: (03) 6212 2361

alison.standen@parliament.tas.gov.au

Whip

Shadow Minister for Housing
Shadow Minister for Climate Change
Shadow Minister for Environment, Parks and Heritage

Josh Willie MLC

Electorate: Elwick
Party: ALP

Phone: (03) 6212 2306

josh.willie@parliament.tas.gov.au

Shadow Minister for Education and Early Years
Shadow Minister for Child Safety
Shadow Minister for Youth Affairs