Honourable Mike Gaffney MLC

Legislative Council

Member for Mersey

 

END-OF-LIFE CHOICES (VAD) ACT 2021 – COMMUNITY FORUMS

Mike Gaffney MLC looks forward to sharing information regarding the End-of-Life Choices (Voluntary Assisted Dying) Act 2021.

80 minute presentation on the Tasmanian Bill’s journey to becoming law, and ‘where to from now’.

Open Q & A at the conclusion.

More information available at 64223000 (Bonnie), or by emailing us at eolc@parliament.tas.gov.au.

END-OF-LIFE CHOICES (VOLUNTARY ASSISTED DYING) BILL 2020

Wednesday 14 July 2021

Glenorchy Council, Golden Years Club

314 Main Rd, Glenorchy TAS 7010

10:00am

Thursday 22 July 2021

King Island Council

99 Main Street, Currie

7:00pm

Friday 23 July 2021

King Island Council

99 Main Street, Currie

10:00am

Wednesday 28 July 2021

Huon Valley Council, Huon Valley Hub

23-25 Main St, Huonville TAS 7109

6:00pm

Thursday 29 July 2021

Kingborough Council, Community Hub

7 Goshawk Way, Kingston TAS 7050

6:30pm

Friday 6 August 2021

Kentish Council, Sheffiled Town Hall

69 High Street, Sheffield 7306

2:00pm

Monday 9 August 2021

Latrobe Council, Latrobe Memorial Hall

170 Gilbert St, Latrobe TAS 7307

7:00pm

Tuesday 10 August 2021

Central Coast Council, Social, Room, Ulverstone Sports and Leisure Centre

Flora St, West Ulverstone TAS 7315

10:00am

Tuesday 10 August 2021

Waratah Wynyard Council, Council Chambers

21 Saunders St, Wynyard TAS 7325

2:00pm

Wednesday 11 August 2021

Clarence Council, Howrah Community Centre

11 Howrah Rd, Howrah TAS 7018

7:00pm

Tuesday 17 August 2021

West Tamar Council, Exeter Community Hub

Murray Street, Exeter

6:00pm