

### **MEDIA ADVISORY**

Thursday 5 May 2022

# Legislative Council Sessional Committee Government Administration 'A' Short Inquiry into Roy Fagan Centre

The Legislative Council Government Administration 'A' Committee resolved to commence a short inquiry process into the Roy Fagan Centre. The Committee will commence public hearings in **Hobart on Friday 6 May 2022.** 

The hearings will be held in Committee Room 2, Parliament House Hobart and will commence at 10.00am. The hearings will also be broadcast via the Parliamentary Broadcast Service.

#### TIMETABLE FOR THE HEARINGS AND DETAILS OF THE WITNESSES ARE ATTACHED.

Members of the Committee are:

Hon Nick Duigan MLC Hon Ruth Forrest MLC (Inquiry Chair) Hon Mike Gaffney MLC (Deputy Chair) Hon Sarah Lovell MLC Hon Meg Webb MLC

ends

FURTHER INFORMATION:

Chairperson: Hon Ruth Forrest MLC Ph: 0419 879 524



## Legislative Council Sessional Committee Government Administration 'A' Short Inquiry into ROY FAGAN CENTRE

#### **PUBLIC HEARINGS**

#### **FRIDAY 6 MAY 2022**

Venue: Committee Room 2, Parliament House, Hobart

#### 10.00am - 11.30am

#### HON JEREMY ROCKLIFF, MP, PREMIER

- Katharine Morgan-Wicks, Secretary, Department of Health
- Dale Webster, Deputy Secretary Community, Mental Health and Wellbeing, Department of Health
- Dr Aaron Groves, Chief Psychiatrist Community, Mental Health and Wellbeing, Department of Health
- Cat Schofield, Director of Services Community, Mental Health and Wellbeing, Department of Health
- George Clarke, General Manager Mental Health, Alcohol and Drug Directorate