

# GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE B INQUIRY – BUILT HERITAGE TOURISM IN TASMANIA PUBLIC HEARINGS

## **TUESDAY 19 MAY 2015**

Council Chambers, St Helens

12.00 – 1.00 pm Break O'Day Council Submission 21

Mr John Brown, General Manager

Mayor Mick Tucker Clr Glenn McGuiness Clr Janet Drummond Clr Margaret Osborne Clr Barry LeFevre Clr John Tucker Clr Kylie Wright

## **WEDNESDAY 20 MAY 2015**

Legislative Council Boardroom, Henty House, Launceston

2.00 pm – 3.30 pm	National Trust Tasmania	Submission 23
-------------------	-------------------------	---------------

Mr Dario Tomat, Chair

Dr Marion Myhill, Deputy Chair

Mr Matthew Smithies, Managing Director

Ms Pete Newman, Volunteer

**3.30 – 4.00** City of Launceston (To be advised) Submission 40

4.00 – 4.30 pm Heritage Protection Society Tasmania Submission 37

Mr Lionel Morrell Mr Ian Routley

4.30 – 5.00 pm Northern Midlands Council Submission 12

Clr David Downie, Mayor

Ms Lorraine Green, Economic & CommunityDevelopment Manager



# GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE B INQUIRY – BUILT HERITAGE TOURISM IN TASMANIA PUBLIC HEARINGS

## **THURSDAY 21 MAY 2015**

Legislative Council Boardroom, Henty House, Launceston

9.30 – 10.00 am George Town & District Historical Society Submission 25

Mr Peter Cox

Ms Lorraine Wootton

10.00 – 11.00 am **Mr Ray Foley** 

11.00 – 11.30 am **Mr Erroll Stewart** 

## **THURSDAY 21 MAY 2015**

Department of State Growth Training Room, Harris Building, Burnie

2.15 – 3.00 PM Burnie Tourism Association Submission 3

Ms Tracy Anderson, President Mr Derek Bellamy, Secretary Ms Lynne Ferencz, Member

## **FRIDAY 22 MAY 2015**

West Coast Heritage Museum, Zeehan

12.00 – 1.00 pm West Coast Heritage Submission 4

Mr Phillip Vickers

Note: Hearing times may be subject to variation on the day