

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Legislative Council Select Committee

MEDIA ADVISORY

24 FEBRUARY 2023

Inquiry into the Provisions of the University of Tasmania Act 1992

The Legislative Council Select Committee inquiring into the provisions of the *University of Tasmania Act 1992* will continue its public hearings in Hobart on <u>Monday 27 February 2023.</u>

The hearings will be held in Committee Room 2, Parliament House, Hobart and will commence at 9:00 am on Monday, 27 February 2023. The hearings will also be broadcast via the Parliamentary Broadcast Service at https://www.parliament.tas.gov.au

TIMETABLE FOR THE HEARINGS AND DETAILS OF THE WITNESSES ARE ATTACHED.

Members of the Committee are:

Hon Nick Duigan MLC Hon Mike Gaffney MLC Hon Sarah Lovell MLC Hon Rob Valentine MLC (Chair) Hon Meg Webb MLC (Deputy Chair)

For further information: Hon Rob Valentine MLC, Inquiry Chair – 0418 127 323

ends



Legislative Council Select Committee Inquiry into the Provisions of the University of Tasmania Provisions Act 1992

Disclaimer – Subject to Change

PUBLIC HEARINGS

Venue: Committee Room No. 2, Parliament House, Hobart

The hearings will also be broadcast via the Parliamentary Broadcast Service <u>https://www.parliament.tas.gov.au/</u>

MONDAY 27 FEBRUARY 2023

9:00 am – 9:45 am	Dr Sharon Rider (Webex) (Submission #41)
9:55 am – 10:40 am	The Honourable Michael Field AC (No submission)
	BREAK
11:00 am – 11:45 am	Emeritus Professor Kwong Lee Dow (Webex) (Submission #71)
11:55 am – 12:40 pm	Wells Advisory Mr Michael Wells, Managing Director (Submission #136)
	LUNCH
1:40 pm – 2:25 pm	The Northern Tasmania University Support Group (Webex) Dr Brian Hartnett Professor Coleman O'Flaherty AM Professor Martin Renilson Professor John Williamson Hon Don Wing AM (No submission)