# **TASMANIA**

\_\_\_\_\_

# CONSTITUTION AMENDMENT (HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY ELECTORAL BOUNDARIES) BILL 2009

\_\_\_\_

# **CONTENTS**

- 1. Short title
- 2. Commencement
- 3. Principal Act
- 4. Schedule 4 substituted
  Schedule 4 House of Assembly Divisions

# CONSTITUTION AMENDMENT (HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY ELECTORAL BOUNDARIES) BILL 2009

(Brought in by the Minister for Justice, the Honourable Larissa Tahireh Giddings)

# A BILL FOR

# An Act to amend the Constitution Act 1934

Be it enacted by His Excellency the Governor of Tasmania, by and with the advice and consent of the Legislative Council and House of Assembly, in Parliament assembled, as follows:

### 1. Short title

This Act may be cited as the Constitution Amendment (House of Assembly Electoral Boundaries) Act 2009.

# 2. Commencement

This Act commences on the day on which this Act receives the Royal Assent.

# 3. Principal Act

In this Act, the *Constitution Act 1934\** is referred to as the Principal Act.

[Bill 3] 3

<sup>\*</sup>No. 94 of 1934

# 4. Schedule 4 substituted

Schedule 4 to the Principal Act is repealed and the following Schedule is substituted:

# SCHEDULE 4 – HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY DIVISIONS Section 22(5)

### BASS

The area shown on Plan 8450 in the Central Plan Register as the Division of Bass.

#### **BRADDON**

The area shown on Plan 8449 in the Central Plan Register as the Division of Braddon.

# **DENISON**

The area shown on Plan 8453 in the Central Plan Register as the Division of Denison.

# **FRANKLIN**

The area shown on Plan 8452 in the Central Plan Register as the Division of Franklin.

# LYONS

The area shown on Plan 8451 in the Central Plan Register as the Division of Lyons.