## INQUIRY INTO THE PROVISIONS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF TASMANIA ACT 1992

On Tuesday 24 May 2022, the Legislative Council resolved that a Select Committee be appointed, with power to send for persons and papers, with leave to sit during any adjournment of the Council, and with leave to adjourn from place to place, to inquire into the provisions of the *University of Tasmania Act 1992*.

The Committee invites written submissions, specifically addressing the terms of reference of the Inquiry, from interested individuals or organisations. **Electronic submissions are encouraged** and all submissions can be provided to:

Inquiry Secretary, Parliament House, Hobart 7000 (E: utas@parliament.tas.gov.au)

The Committee's Terms of Reference and other relevant information are also available on the Inquiry webpage: https://www.parliament.tas.gov.au/ctee/council/LC%20Select%20-%20University%20of%20Tasmania.html or by contacting the Inquiry Secretary.

Submissions become the property of the Committee and are generally made publicly available via the Inquiry webpage prior to the Committee releasing its Final Report. However, authors of submissions should not publish their submission elsewhere until after the Committee has either published or reported.

Submissions should be received by no later than close of business on Monday, 29 August 2022.

## Members of the Committee Inquiry:

Hon Nick Duigan MLC Hon Mike Gaffney MLC Hon Jo Siejka MLC Hon Rob Valentine MLC - Chair Hon Meg Webb MLC

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL SELECT COMMITTEE
PROVISIONS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF TASMANIA ACT 1992