## INQUIRY INTO ROAD SAFETY IN TASMANIA

On Tuesday 29 June 2021, the Legislative Council resolved that a Select Committee be appointed, with power to send for persons and papers, with leave to sit during any adjournment of the Council, and with leave to adjourn from place to place, to inquire into and report upon ways in which to improve road safety in Tasmania.

The Committee invites written submissions from interested individuals or organisations. **Electronic submissions are encouraged** and all submissions can be provided to:

Mr Tim Mills

**Inquiry Secretary** 

Parliament House, HOBART 7000

rst@parliament.tas.gov.au

Phone: (03) 6212 2250

The Committee's Terms of Reference and other relevant information are also available on the Parliament of Tasmania website (<a href="www.parliament.tas.gov.au">www.parliament.tas.gov.au</a>) or by contacting the Inquiry Secretary.

Submissions become the property of the Committee and are generally made publicly available via the Inquiry webpage prior to the Committee releasing its Final Report. However, authors of submissions should not publish their submission elsewhere until after the Committee has reported.

Submissions should be received by no later than close of business on Friday, 28 August 2021

## **Members of the Committee Inquiry:**

Hon Rosemary Armitage MLC – Chair Hon Jo Palmer MLC Hon Tania Rattray MLC Hon Dr Bastian Seidel MLC – Deputy Chair

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL SELECT COMMITTEE ROAD SAFETY IN TASMANIA