INQUIRY INTO ENERGY PRICES IN TASMANIA

The Legislative Council Government Administration Committee 'A' has recently resolved to establish an inquiry to inquire into energy prices in Tasmania.

The Committee invites submissions from interested stakeholders and members of the community. **Electronic submissions are encouraged** and all submissions can be provided by email to epr@parliament.tas.gov.au or alternatively: Inquiry Secretary, Legislative Council, Parliament House, Hobart 7000.

The Terms of Reference and other relevant information are available on the inquiry webpage https://www.parliament.tas.gov.au/committees/legislative-council/sessional-committees/govadmina/current-inquiries/inquiry-into-energy-prices-in-tasmania or by contacting the Inquiry Secretary -phone (03) 6212 2320.

Submissions become the property of the Committee and are generally made publicly available via the Inquiry webpage prior to the Committee releasing its Final Report. However, authors of submissions should not publish their submission elsewhere until after the Committee has reported.

Submissions should be received by no later than close of business on Friday, 13 October 2023.

Members of the Committee:

Hon Nick Duigan MLC

Hon Luke Edmunds MLC (Inquiry Deputy Chair)

Hon Ruth Forrest MLC (Inquiry Chair)

Hon Mike Gaffney MLC

Hon Dean Harriss MI C.

Hon Sarah Lovell MLC.

NIVE COLUMN TO THE PROPERTY OF THE PROPERTY OF

Parliament of Tasmania
LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL SESSIONAL COMMITTEE
GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRATION 'A'