

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL SELECT COMMITTEE TASMANIAN FORESTS AGREEMENT

The Legislative Council has established a Select Committee to inquire into and report upon —

- (1) The Tasmanian Forests Agreement Bill 2012 (No. 30); and
- (2) Any other matters incidental thereto.

The Committee invites written submissions or requests to present verbal evidence from interested individuals or organisations. Electronic submissions are preferred and can be forwarded to tfacommittee@parliament.tas.gov.au.

Alternatively, written submissions can be forwarded to:

Mr Stuart Wright Committee Secretary Legislative Council Parliament House HOBART 7000

Tel: (03) 6212 2250 Fax: (03) 6231 1849

Submissions become the property of the Committee and should not be disclosed to any party prior to the Committee's final report. The Committee's Terms of Reference are also available on the Parliament of Tasmania website (www.parliament.tas.gov.au), or by contacting the Committee Secretary.

Submissions and requests should be received at the above address by no later than close of business on **Friday**, **18 January 2013**. Early submissions are encouraged and public hearings will be commencing in Hobart on **Tuesday 15 January 2013**.

Members of the Committee:

Hon Rosemary Armitage MLC, Member for Launceston

Hon Ivan Dean MLC, Member for Windermere

Hon Craig Farrell MLC, Member for Derwent

Hon Ruth Forrest MLC. Member for Murchison

Hon Michael Gaffney MLC, Member for Mersey

Hon Dr Vanessa Goodwin MLC, Liberal Member for Pembroke

Hon Greg Hall MLC, Member for Western Tiers

Hon Paul Harriss MLC, Member for Huon

Hon Tony Mulder MLC, Member for Rumney

Hon Tania Rattray MLC, Member for Apsley

Hon Adriana Taylor MLC, Member for Elwick

Hon Rob Valentine MLC, Member for Hobart

Hon Jim Wilkinson MLC, Member for Nelson