

Legislative Council

Government Administration Committee 'A'

Special Report on Resolution to re-establish Inquiry

18 June 2024

Members of the Committee:

Hon Ruth Forrest MLC (Chair) Hon Dean Harriss MLC Hon Sarah Lovell MLC Hon Bec Thomas MLC Hon Kerry Vincent MLC In accordance with Sessional Order 5 (14), Government Administration Committee A has on 18 June 2024 resolved to re-establish a short inquiry process into TasTAFE, with the following terms of reference:

That the Legislative Council Government Administration Committee 'A' review and report on matters related to TasTAFE with particular reference to:

- 1) Financial and operational performance of TasTAFE; and
- 2) Transition of TasTAFE under the TasTAFE (Skills and Training Business) Act 2021.

The Membership of the Committee is:

Hon Ruth Forrest MLC (Chair) Hon Dean Harriss MLC Hon Sarah Lovell MLC Hon Bec Thomas MLC Hon Kerry Vincent MLC

DATE: 18 June 2024

Flons

HON. RUTH FORREST MLC COMMITTEE CHAIR