

Parliamentary Standing Committee of Public Accounts

Media Advisory

Wednesday, 7 May 2025

Public Hearings:

Inquiry into the TT-Line Spirits Project

The Parliamentary Standing Committee of Public Accounts (Committee) is undertaking a targeted inquiry into the TT-Lines Spirits Project. The Committee has resolved to have its public quarterly update on the progress of the Devonport Berth E3 works and also hear from a number of submissions that expressed a view on the 'opportunities to support the Tasmanian tourism industry and Tasmanian Producers until the new ships are in service, and to maximise the benefits once they are'.

The hearings will be held in Committee Room 2, Parliament House, Hobart and will commence at:

- 10:00 am on Friday, 9 May 2025, and
- 9:30 am on Monday, 12 May 2025.

The timetable and details of witnesses are attached. The public hearings will also be broadcast via the Parliamentary Broadcast Service and will be available at the following link http://www.parliament.tas.gov.au/.

The Members of the Committee are:

Legislative Council
Hon Ruth Forrest MLC (Chair)
Hon Luke Edmunds MLC
Hon Bec Thomas MLC

House of Assembly
Mr Simon Behrakis MP
Mr Mark Shelton MP
Mr Josh Willie MP (Deputy Chair)

Further information about the Committee is available on the <u>Committee website</u>. ends

Further information: Hon Ruth Forrest MLC (Chair) – 0419 879 524



Parliamentary Standing Committee of Public Accounts

Public Hearing Schedule

Public Hearing:

Inquiry into the TT-Line Spirits Project

Date: Friday, 9 May 2025

Venue: Committee Room 2 – Parliament House, Hobart

Time Witnesses

10:00 – 12:00 noon **Hon Eric Abetz MP**

(Minister for Transport)

Department of State Growth Representatives

Mr Craig Limkin (Secretary)

Mr Ben Moloney (Project Director)

TT-Line Representatives
Mr Ken Kanofski (Chair)
Ms Kym Sayers (Acting CEO)

Mr Paul Kirkwood (Project Manager)

Date: Monday, 12 May 2025

Venue: Committee Room 2 – Parliament House, Hobart

Time	Witnesses
09:30 - 10:00	Mr Gavin Imlach (Proprietor/Manager) Latrobe Mersey River Caravan Park (Submission #1)
10:45 – 11:45	Mr Nathan Calman (Chief Executive Officer) Mr Neil Grose (Chief Operating Officer) TasFarmers (Submission #5)
13:15 – 14:15	Ms Amy Hills (Chief Executive Officer) Tourism Industry Council Tasmania (Submission #3)