

Legislative Council Select Committee

MEDIA ADVISORY

WEDNESDAY, 20 OCTOBER 2021

Inquiry into Road Safety in Tasmania

The Legislative Council Select Committee inquiring into Road Safety in Tasmania will commence public hearings in Hobart on **Monday**, **25 October 2021**.

The hearings will be held in Committee Room 2, Parliament House, Hobart and will commence on Monday at 10.30 am. The hearings will also be broadcast via the Parliamentary Broadcast Service.

TIMETABLE FOR THE HEARINGS AND DETAILS OF THE WITNESSES ARE ATTACHED.

Members of the Committee are:

Hon Rosemary Armitage MLC (Inquiry Chair) Hon Jo Palmer MLC Hon Tania Rattray MLC Hon Bastian Seidel MLC (Inquiry Deputy Chair) Hon Josh Willie

For further information: Hon Rosemary Armitage MLC, Inquiry Chair - 0419 341 178

ends



Legislative Council Select Committee Inquiry into ROAD SAFETY IN TASMANIA

Monday 25 October 2021

PUBLIC HEARINGS

Venue: Committee Room No. 2, Parliament House, Hobart

10.30 am - 11.30 am RACT

Mark Mugnaioni, CEO

Garry Bailey, Chief Advocacy Officer

(Submission No. 75)

11.30 am - 12.30 pm CIVIL CONTRACTORS FEDERATION

Rachael Matheson, CEO

Peter Dixon, CCF Member and Chair of the Traffic Management

Association (Tas) (Submission No. 85)

12.30 pm - 1.00 pm Lunch

1.00 pm - 2.00 pm LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION OF TASMANIA

Dion Lester, CEO and Road Safety Advisory Council

Member

Michael Edrich, Senior Policy Officer

(Submission No. 88)

2.00 pm - 3.00 pm POLICE ASSOCIATION OF TASMANIA

Colin Riley, President (Submission No. 89)

3.00 pm - 3.30 pm RAY METCALFE

(Submission No. 17)

3.30 pm - 4.00 pm MARK AND CATHERINE TEMBY

(Submission No. 28)