

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL SELECT COMMITTEE

TASMANIAN IRRIGATION

The Legislative Council has established a Legislative Council Select Committee to inquire into the future management of Tasmanian Irrigation with the following Terms of Reference —

Inquire into and report upon the future management of water rights and associated assets that are currently administered by Tasmanian Irrigation Pty Ltd.

The Committee invites written submissions from interested individuals or organisations. **Electronic submissions are encouraged** and all submissions can be provided to:

The Secretary Legislative Council Select Committee – Tasmanian Irrigation Legislative Council Parliament House HOBART 7000 tir@parliament.tas.gov.au Phone: (03) 6212 2245 / Fax: (03) 6212 2345

Submissions become the property of the Committee and should not be disclosed to any party prior to the Committee's final report. The Committee's Terms of Reference are also available on the Parliament of Tasmania website (www.parliament.tas.gov.au)

Submissions should be received by no later than close of business on **Friday, 15 December 2017.**

Members of the Committee:

Mr Dean Ms Farrell Mr Hall (Chair) Mrs Hiscutt Ms Rattray (Deputy Chair)