

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL INQUIRY INTO

ABORIGINAL LANDS AMENDMENT BILL 2012

The Legislative Council Government Administration Committee 'B' has recently commenced an inquiry into the Aboriginal Lands Amendment Bill 2012.

The Committee invites written submissions from interested individuals or organisations. Electronic submissions are preferred and can be forwarded to Committee Secretary Mr Stuart Wright – stuart.wright@parliament.tas.gov.au. Alternatively, written submissions can be forwarded to:

Mr Stuart Wright Committee Secretary Legislative Council Parliament House HOBART TAS 7000

Tel: (03) 62 12 2250 Fax: (03) 62 311849

Submissions should be received no later than close of business, Friday 28 June 2013.

Submissions become the property of the Committee and should not be disclosed to any party prior to the Committee's final report. Further information in relation to the inquiry, including the Committee's Terms of Reference, is available on the Parliament of Tasmania website (www.parliament.tas.gov.au) or by contacting the Committee Secretary.

Members of the Committee:

Hon Kerry Finch MLC, Member for Rosevears (Inquiry Chair)

Hon Tony Mulder MLC, Member for Rumney (Deputy Inquiry Chair)

Hon Ivan Dean MLC, Member for Windermere

Hon Ruth Forrest MLC, Member for Murchison

Hon Tania Rattray MLC, Member for Apsley

Hon Adriana Taylor MLC, Member for Elwick

Hon Rob Valentine MLC, Member for Hobart