

<u>GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE B</u> <u>INQUIRY – BUILT HERITAGE TOURISM IN TASMANIA</u> <u>PUBLIC HEARINGS</u>

Wednesday 17 June 2015

Committee Room 1, Parliament House, Hobart

9.00 – 9.45 am	International Council on Monuments and Sites (ICOMOS) (Submission 43)
	Mr John Wadsley, Tasmanian Representative, Membership Secretary
9.45 – 10.30 am	Port Arthur Historic Site Management Authority (PAHSMA)
	(Submission 51)
	Mr Michael Field, Deputy Chair
	Mr Stephen Large, CEO
	Ms Jane Harrington, Director Conservation & Infrastructure
	Ms Anne McVilly, Director Tourism Operations
	Ms Kate McCarthy, Marketing Manager
10.30 – 11.00 am	Eaglehawk Neck Action Community Taskforce (ENACT)
	(Submission 10)
	Mr Lynton Foster
	Mr Greg Jones
	Ms Ruth Moon
11.00 – 11.30 am	Derwent Valley Council
	(Submission 18)
	Cr James Graham
	Ms Jess Dallas, Regional Development Officer
11.30 am – 12.15 pm	Ms Sarah Lebski
12.15 – 12.45 pm	Mr Richard Warner
	(Submission 5)
Lunch	12.45 – 2.00 pm

2.00 – 2.30 pm	Mr Robert Vincent (Submission 39)
2.30 – 3.00 pm	Australian Institute of Architects (Tasmania) (Submission 31) Mr Brad Wheeler, President Mr Andrew Williamson, Past President
3.00 – 3.30 pm	Mr James Parker and Mr Gary Hooper (Submission 47)
3.30 – 4.00 pm	Mr Peter Pearce (Submission 14)
4.00 – 4.30 pm	Ms Margaret Long (Submission 57)

Thursday 18 June 2015

Committee Room 1, Parliament House, Hobart

9.00 – 10.00 am Government of Tasmania (Submission 55) Mr Pete Smith, Director Heritage Tasmania Ms Gill Parssey, Manager Tourism Product and Planning