

## LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

# LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL INQUIRY INTO

## THE TASMANIAN ELECTORAL COMMISSION

The Legislative Council Government Administration Committee 'B' has recently determined to inquire into and report upon the operations of the Tasmanian Electoral Commission, with particular reference to:

- 1. The administration of the Electoral Act 2004;
- 2. The resourcing available to the Tasmanian Electoral Commission;
- 3. Any deficiencies with the Electoral Act 2004;
- 4. Any other matters incidental thereto.

The Committee invites written submissions from interested individuals or organisations addressing the above terms of reference. **Electronic submissions are preferred** and can be forwarded to the Committee Secretary at tec@parliament.tas.gov.au. Alternatively, written submissions can be forwarded to:

Mr Stuart Wright Committee Secretary Legislative Council Parliament House HOBART TAS 7000 Tel: (03) 6212 2250

### Submissions should be received no later than close of business, Friday 27 February 2015

Submissions become the property of the Committee and should not be disclosed to any party prior to the Committee's final report. The Committee's Terms of Reference and other information are also available on the Parliament of Tasmania website (www.parliament.tas.gov.au) or by contacting the Committee Secretary.

### Members of the Committee:

Hon Rosemary Armitage MLC, Member for Launceston (Chair) Hon Ivan Dean MLC, Member for Windermere (Deputy Chair) Hon Kerry Finch MLC, Member for Rosevears Hon Greg Hall MLC, Member for Western Tiers Hon Tania Rattray MLC, Member for Apsley Hon Adriana Taylor MLC, Member for Elwick Hon Rob Valentine MLC, Member for Hobart