(No. 30.)



1857.

TASMANIA.

PETITION.

1

FROM MORVEN-WASTE LANDS BILL.

Presented by Mr. Wedge, and ordered by the Council to be printed, 4 February, 1858.

(No. 30.)



To the Honorable the Members of the Legislative Council, in Parliament assembled.

The humble Petition of the undersigned Electors of the District of Morven.

MOST RESPECTFULLY SHOWETH:

THAT your Petitioners have observed with regret the changes made in various Clauses of the "Bill for regulating the Sale of Crown Lands" during its progress through the Legislative Council, more particularly the rejection by that House of those Clauses authorising the Sale on a liberal Credit System.

Believing that the said System is one calculated to advance the permanent welfare of the Colony, your Petitioners pray your Honorable House to pass the said Bill as originally forwarded from the House of Assembly to the Legislative Council.

And, as in duty bound, they will ever pray, &c.

James Cox. John S. Martin. Joseph Kirkby. Robert T. Owen. Alexander Thompson. Alex. Rose. James Pearce. Thomas Gee. Abraham Banks. John K. Boyd. Wm. E. Evans. Wm. L. Jones. John Thompson. Chas. T. Light. Thos. N. King. George Robotham. Thos. W. Bruce. Stephen Long. William Payne. G. T. Gleadow.

E. A. Wigan. J. Duffell. William H. Cox. Wm. Wass. J. Davis. D. Bowen. Thos. Talbot. Martin. Francis Turner, pro J. S. Wm. Atkins. James Mascall, pro J. S. Martin. Wm. Richards. David Collins. Joseph Bruff, pro D. Collins. James Mickey, pro D. Collins. William Perkins. Thomas Fall. Kennedy Murray. [Martin. James F. Murray, pro J. S.

Charles Light. John Butts. Charles Viney, Junr. Charles Viney, Senr. Robert Viney. John Littlejohn. Emanuel Littlejohn. Edward Ayton. Thomas Figgis. Charles Cullen. Peter Arnold. Jesse Marshall. William Morey. William Crabtree. Philip M'Giveny. John Ayliffe. W. Henson. William Cross. Richard Terry, Junr. Richard Terry, Senr.

JAMES BARNARD, GOVERNMENT PRINTER, TASMANIA.