

## PARLIAMENTARY STANDING COMMITTEE OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTS

Inquiry to Review the Public Accounts Committee Act 1970

In accordance with section 6(2)(a) of the Public Accounts Committee Act 1970 the Public Accounts Committee resolved on Wednesday 16 March 2016 to initiate an Inquiry on the following Terms of Reference:

To inquire into and report upon the *Public Accounts Committee Act* 1970 (the Act) with particular reference to

- Any challenges associated with fulfilling the Public Accounts Committee's functions under the Act;
- (2) Any amendments to the Act that would better reflect the contemporary role and scope of the Committee; and
- (3) Any other matters incidental thereto.

The Committee invites written submissions or requests to present verbal evidence from interested individuals or organisations. Electronic submissions are encouraged and all submissions can be provided to:

Ms Gabrielle Woods

Secretary, Public Accounts Committee Legislative Council, Parliament House Hobart TAS 7000

Email: pac@parliament.tas.gov.au

Phone: 03 6212 2311

Submissions become the property of the Committee and should not be disclosed to any party prior to the Committee's final report. The Committee's Terms of Reference are also available on the Parliament of Tasmania website www.parliament.tas.gov.au/ctee/Joint/pacc.htm

Submissions and requests should be received at the above address by no later than close of business on **2 May 2016**.

## Members of the Committee:

Mr Ivan Dean MLC (Chair) Ms Sarah Courtney MP Mrs Joan Rylah MP Mr Scott Bacon MP Ms Ruth Forrest MLC Mrs Adriana Taylor MLC