

p:+ 61 3 6212 2331 e: <u>david.pearce@parliament.tas.gov.au</u>
Parliament of Tasmania, Hobart, TAS 7000
www.parliament.tas.gov.au

25 May 2022

MEMORANDUM FOR:

The Clerk-Assistant & Usher of the Black Rod Legislative Council

That the Legislative Council establish two Estimates Committees and that Committee A shall consist of 6 members and Committee B shall consist of 6 members.

And that -

Mr Duigan,

Ms Forrest,

Mr Gaffney,

Mr Harriss,

Ms Lovell and

Ms Webb

be of Committee A

and

Ms Armitage,

Ms Howlett,

Ms Rattray,

Ms Siejka,

Mr Valentine and

Mr Willie

be of Committee B

That the Estimates Committees report upon the proposed expenditures contained in the Appropriation Bills (No. 1 and No. 2) and budget papers by no later than Friday, 17 June 2022.

And that the schedule emailed to Members on Monday, 23 May 2022 be adopted as the Estimates Committees timetable.

D.T. PEARCE

Clerk of the Legislative Council

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL – ESTIMATES COMMITTEE TIMETABLE 2022

Monday 6 June 2022			
Commencing at 9.00 am	Committee A (Chamber)	Hon Michael Ferguson MP	Treasurer Minister for Infrastructure and Transport Minister for Planning
Commencing at 9.00 am	Committee B (Committee Room No. 2)	Hon Guy Barnett MP	Minister for Energy and Renewables Minister for Resources Minister for State Development, Construction and Housing Minister for Veterans Affairs
Tuesday 7 June 2022			
Commencing at 9.00 am	Committee A (Chamber)	Hon Jeremy Rockliff MP	Premier Minister for Health Minister for Mental Health and Wellbeing Minister for Tourism Minister for Trade
Commencing at 9.00 am	Committee B (Committee Room No. 2)	Hon Elise Archer MP	Attorney-General and Minister for Justice Minister for Corrections and Rehabilitation Minister for Workplace Safety and Consumer Affairs Minister for the Arts
Wednesday 8 June 2022			
Commencing at 9.00 am	Committee A (Chamber)	Hon Jacquie Petrusma MP	Minister for the Prevention of Family Violence Minister for Parks Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Management
Commencing at 9.00 am	Committee B (Committee Room No. 2	Hon Madeleine Ogilvie MP	Minister for Racing Minister for Heritage Minister for Small Business Minister for Advanced Manufacturing and Defence Industries Minister for Science and Technology
Thursday 9 June 2022			
Commencing at 9.00 am	Committee A (Chamber)	Hon Jo Palmer MLC	Minister for Primary Industries and Water Minister for Women Minister for Disability Services
Commencing at 3.30pm	Committee A (Chamber)	Hon Nic Street MP	Minister for Local Government Minister for Hospitality and Events Minister for Community Services and Development Minister for Sport and Recreation
Commencing at 9.00 am	Committee B (Committee Room No. 2)	Hon Roger Jaensch MP	Minister for Education, Children and Youth Minister for Environment and Climate Change Minister for Skills, Training and Workforce Growth Minister Aboriginal Affairs