INQUIRY INTO TASWATER OPERATIONS

The Legislative Council has established a Select Committee to inquire into and report upon the operations of TasWater with the following Terms of Reference:

- (1) The impact of compliance with regulated bodies;
- (2) operations in regard to the impact on business required to comply with Trade Waste regulations;
- (3) the opportunity for re-use water expansion for irrigation;
- (4) the management of sewage treatment including the disposal of the treated waste biosolids:
- (5) the effect of TasWater's dividend policy on Local Government revenue;
- (6) the delivery and timeliness of water services to Tasmanian communities;
- (7) the effectiveness of business operations since the State Government became a shareholder in early 2019;
- (8) the impact of COVID-19 on business operations; and
- (9) any other matters incidental thereto

The Committee invites written submissions from interested individuals or organisations. **Electronic submissions are encouraged** and all submissions can be provided to:

The Secretary

Legislative Council Select Committee - TWT

Legislative Council, Parliament House, HOBART 7000

Email: twt@parliament.tas.gov.au Phone: (03) 6212 2245 or 0448 345 150

The Committee's Terms of Reference and other information are also available on the Parliament of Tasmania website (www.parliament.tas.gov.au) or by contacting the Inquiry Secretary.

Submissions become the property of the Committee and are generally made publicly available via the Inquiry webpage prior to the Committee releasing its Final Report. However, authors of submissions should not publish their submission elsewhere until after the Committee has reported.

Submissions should be received by no later than close of business on **Friday**, **4 September 2020**.

Members of the Committee:

Mr Robert Armstrong, MLC Mr Ivan Dean, MLC Ms Sarah Lovell MLC (Deputy Chair) Ms Tania Rattray MLC (Chair)



LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL SELECT COMMITTEE