

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL SELECT COMMITTEE

TASWATER OWNERSHIP

The Legislative Council has established a Legislative Council Select Committee to inquire into and report upon the concept of ownership of TasWater by Government with the following terms of reference-

- 1. The benefits, disadvantages and challenges associated with the Tasmanian Government's proposal to take control of TasWater; and
- 2. Any other matters incidental thereto.

The Committee invites written submissions from interested individuals or organisations addressing the above terms of reference.

Electronic submissions are preferred and can be forwarded to the Inquiry Secretary via two@parliament.tas.gov.au. Alternatively, written submissions can be forwarded to:

> Ms Natasha Exel **Inquiry Secretary** Legislative Council Parliament House HOBART TAS 7000

Phone: (03) 6212 2245 / Fax: (03) 6212 2345

Submissions should be received no later than close of business, Friday 8 September 2017.

Please note that public hearings will be held on 13 and 14 September 2017.

Submissions become the property of the Committee and should not be disclosed to any party prior to the Committee's final report. The Committee's Terms of Reference and other information are also available on the Parliament of Tasmania website (<u>www.parliament.tas.gov.au</u>) or by contacting the Inquiry Secretary.

Members of the Committee:

Hon Rosemary Armitage, MLC (Chair) Hon Rob Armstrong, MLC Hon Craig Farrell, MLC Hon Kerry Finch, MLC Hon Mike Gaffney, MLC Hon Tania Rattray, MLC (Deputy Chair)

Hon Rob Valentine, MLC