(No. 150.)



# 1883.

## TASMANIA.

HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY.

# **INSPECTOR OF POLICE:**

RETURN OF NUMBER AND DATES OF VISITS.

Return to an Order of the House of Assembly. (Mr. Lamb.)

Laid upon the Table by the Premier; and ordered by the House to be printed, October 26, 1883.



**RETURN** of the Number and Dates of Visits made by the Inspector of Police since the 9th day of August, 1881, and during the Year 1882, and the Half-year ending June 30th, 1883, to the several Municipalities throughout the Island, including Hobart and Launceston, as also to the Territorial Districts.

### 1881.

lst to 10th August.-Evandale, Longford, Deloraine, Westbury, Campbell Town, Oatlands, Green Ponds, and Glenorchy Municipalities.

13th September.—Campbell Town Municipality.

29th September to 3rd October.-Kingborough District.

11th to 14th October.-Longford, Deloraine, Westbury, and Launceston Municipalities.

15th to 25th November.-Richmond, Spring Bay, Glamorgan, Fingal, and Campbell Town Municipalities.

9th to 16th December.—Launceston, Deloraine, and Westbury Municipalities; Selby and George Town Districts.

26th December.—Franklin District.

#### 1882.

4th to 6th February.-Franklin and Kingborough Districts.

24th February to 16th March.-Launceston and Deloraine Municipalities, and Selby, Port Sorell, Emu Bay, and Russell Districts.

27th March.-Clarence Municipality.

31st March to 3rd April.-Franklin District.

19th April to 5th May.-Launceston, Deloraine, Westbury, and Longford Municipalities, and Selby District.

18th to 23rd May.-Fingal Municipality.

13th to 18th June.-Hamilton and New Norfolk Municipalities.

7th to 12th July.-Launceston Municipality, and Selby District.

13th to 16th September.-Campbell Town and Ross Municipalities.

30th September.-Sorell Municipality.

5th to 11th October.-Launceston and Longford Municipalities, and Selby District.

14th to 22nd November.-Launceston Municipality, and Selby and George Town Districts.

30th to 31st December.—Fingal Municipality.

#### 1883.

1st to 8th January.-Portland District, and Fingal Municipality.

16th to 20th January .-- Fingal, Glamorgan, Spring Bay, and Richmond Municipalities.

14th to 17th March -Launceston Municipality, and Selby District.

30th March to 6th April.-Evandale and Deloraine Municipalities, Port Sorell and Emu Bay Districts.

10th to 13th April.-Launceston Municipality, and Selby District.

20th to 27th April.-Campbell Town Municipality.

3rd to 12th May .-- Campbell Town, Fingal, Deloraine, and Evandale Municipalities.

25th to 30th May.-Longford, Deloraine, and Westbury Municipalities.

11th to 24th June.-Evandale, Longford, Campbell Town, Ross, Oatlands, Green Ponds, and Bothwell Municipalities.

### WILLIAM THOMAS STRUTT, GOVERNMENT PRINTER, TASMANIA.