

### **Parliamentary Standing Committee of Public Accounts**

## **Media Advisory**

Wednesday, 22 June 2022

### **Public Hearing**

### Tasmanian Government's continuing response to the COVID-19 pandemic

The Parliamentary Standing Committee of Public Accounts is undertaking an inquiry into the into the Tasmanian Government's continuing response to the COVID-19 pandemic. The areas to be covered in the inquiry include measures taken by the Government, including relevant Public Health advice, to prepare for the State border re-opening on 15 December 2021, the return to school, the vaccination rollout, business support and the Covid-19 Tasmanian Check-in app.

The Committee will conduct a public hearing to obtain further details around the responses to the Committee's questions submitted by the Government.

The hearings will be held in Committee Room 2, Parliament House, Hobart and will commence at 9:00 am on Friday, 24 June 2022. The timetable and details of witnesses are attached.

The public hearings will also be broadcast via the Parliamentary Broadcast Service and will be available at the following link <a href="http://www.parliament.tas.gov.au/">http://www.parliament.tas.gov.au/</a>.

The Members of the Committee are:

Legislative CouncilHouse of AssemblyHon Ruth Forrest MLC (Chair)Dr Shane Broad MPHon Meg Webb MLCMr Felix Ellis MPHon Josh Willie MLCMr John Tucker MP

Further information about the Committee is available on the <u>Committee website</u>. ends

Further information: Hon Ruth Forrest MLC (Chair) - 0419 879 524



## **Parliamentary Standing Committee of Public Accounts**

# **Public Hearing Schedule**

#### **Public Hearing**

### Tasmanian Government's continuing response to the COVID-19 pandemic

**Date:** Friday, 24 June 2022

**Venue:** Committee Room 2 – Parliament House, Hobart

**Time** Witnesses

9:00 am – 1:00 pm Hon Jeremy Rockliff MP

**Premier** 

**Minister for Health** 

<u>Department of Health Representatives</u> Kathrine Morgan-Wicks (Secretary)

Lisa Howes (Director, Office of the Secretary)

Dale Webster (Deputy Secretary, Mental Health & Wellbeing)

Dr Mark Veitch (Director of Public Health)

Dr Tony Lawler (Chief Medical Officer & Deputy Secretary,

Clinical Quality, Regulation and Accreditation)

1:50 pm – 2:50 pm Hon Madeleine Ogilvie MP

**Minister for Small Business** 

Department of State Growth Representatives

Kim Evans (Secretary)

Mark Bowles (Deputy Secretary, Industry & Business Development)

Kate Mirowski (Director, Business Tasmania)