

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL INQUIRY INTO

BUILT HERITAGE TOURISM IN TASMANIA

The Legislative Council Government Administration Committee 'B' has recently determined that a Sub-Committee inquire into and report upon the management, preservation, tourist marketing and promotion of built heritage assets in Tasmania, with particular reference to:

- 1. The current and future potential contribution that built heritage makes to tourism in Tasmania;
- 2. The role of Government;
- 3. The role of tourism organisations;
- 4. The role of heritage organisations;
- 5. Any relevant considerations in other jurisdictions;
- 6. Any other matters incidental thereto.

The Committee invites written submissions from interested individuals or organisations addressing the above terms of reference. **Electronic submissions are preferred** and can be forwarded to Committee Secretary at tht@parliament.tas.gov.au. Alternatively, written submissions can be forwarded to:

Ms Natasha Exel Committee Secretary Legislative Council Parliament House HOBART TAS 7000 Tel: (03) 6212 2245

Submissions should be received no later than close of business, Friday 27th February 2015.

Submissions become the property of the Committee and should not be disclosed to any party prior to the Committee's final report. The Committee's Terms of Reference and other information are also available on the Parliament of Tasmania website (www.parliament.tas.gov.au) or by contacting the Committee Secretary.

Members of the Sub-Committee:

Hon Ivan Dean MLC, Member for Windermere (Deputy Chair) Hon Kerry Finch MLC, Member for Rosevears Hon Rob Valentine MLC, Member for Hobart (Chair) Hon Adriana Taylor MLC, Member for Elwick