

## **MEDIA ADVISORY**

Friday, 12 April 2019

## LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE 'B' INQUIRY INTO NORTH-EAST RAILWAY CORRIDOR

The Legislative Council Government Administration Committee 'B' - Inquiry into North-East Railway Corridor will recommence public hearings on Tuesday, 16 April 2019 and Wednesday, 17 April 2019 in Launceston.

TIMETABLE FOR THE HEARINGS AND DETAILS OF WITNESSES ARE ATTACHED.

The Members of the Committee are:

Hon Rosemary Armitage MLC (Inquiry Chair)

Hon Robert Armstrong MLC (Inquiry Deputy Chair)

Hon Ivan Dean MLC

Hon Craig Farrell MLC

Hon Jane Howlett MLC

Hon Sarah Lovell MLC

Hon Tania Rattray MLC

For further information: Hon Rosemary Armitage MLC - 0419 341 178

ends



## GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE 'B' INQUIRY INTO NORTH-EAST RAILWAY CORRIDOR

## **PUBLIC HEARINGS**

Tuesday, 16 April 2019

Venue: Legislative Council Offices, Henty House, One Civic Square, Launceston

2.00 pm Yarra Valley Railways (via teleconference)

Brett Whelan, President

3.00 pm Office of the Rail Regulator (via teleconference)

Sue McCarrey, Rail Regulator

Peter Clements, Principal Rail Safety Officer

4.00 pm Rail Trails Aus Inc (via teleconference)

Damian McCrohan, President

Wednesday, 17 April 2019

Venue: Legislative Council Offices, Henty House, One Civic Square, Launceston

10.00 am Tourism Northern Tasmania

Chris Griffin, CEO

11.00 am Tas Veterans Cycling Council

Ray Brien, Secretary

11.30 am BREAK

11.45 am Prof David Adams

12.30 pm	Association of Tourist & Heritage Rail Aus Inc Chris Martin
1.15 pm	BREAK
2.00 pm	Lilydale District Progress Association Robert Sutherland-McLeod, President David McGuiness, Vice President
2.45 pm	Mandy Millar
3.15 pm	Paul Cabalzar