# **Tuesday 15 January 2013**

9.00am – 10.15am	Tasmanian Government Representatives, Mr Rhys Edwards – Secretary DPAC, Mr Norm McIlfatrick – Secretary DIER, Mr Mark Kelleher – Secretary DED, Mr Gary Swain, Deputy Secretary DPIPWE, Ms Penny Wells - Manager (Major Projects) DPIPWE (Individual representatives TBC).
10 15cm 11 15cm	Forest Industries Association of

10.15am – 11.45am Forest Industries Association of Tasmanian (FIAT), Mr Terry Edwards -

Australian Forest Products Association, Dr Hans Drielsma - Director

#### **MORNING TEA**

12.00pm – 1.00pm Australian Forest Contractors Association (AFCA), Mr Ken Padgett - Director

#### **LUNCH BREAK**

2.00pm – 3.00pm

Tasmanian Forest Contractors
Association, Mr Ed Vincent – Executive
Officer

3.00pm – 4.00pm

Australian Conservation Foundation,
Paul Sinclair, Acting Campaigns Director
and Lindsay Hesketh, Forests
Campaigner

4.00pm – 5.00pm Timber Communities Australia, Mr Jim Adams - CEO

5.00pm – 6.00pm Tasmanian Sawmillers Association, Mr Shane Rice and Mr Stuart Ralph

# Wednesday 16 January 2013

9.00am – 10.00am Environment Tasmania – Dr Phill

Pullinger

10.00am – 11.00am Wilderness Society of Tasmania, Mr Vica

Bayley – Campaign Director

**MORNING TEA** 

Products Division, Ms Jane Calvert -

Secretary

**LUNCH BREAK** 

1.00pm – 2.00pm Tasmanian Tourism Industry Council, Mr

Luke Martin - CEO

2.00pm – 3.00pm Tasmanian Farmers and Grazier

Association, Ms Jan Davis - CEO

**AFTERNOON TEA** 

3.15pm – 4.15pm Department of Primary Industries, Parks,

Water and Environment, Mr Wes Ford, Acting Deputy Secretary, Resources and Information, Ms Penny Wells, Manager Major Projects, Mr Mark Bryce, Director Operations (Parks), Mr Peter Mooney, Deputy Secretary Parks (Individual

representatives TBC).

4.15pm – 5.15pm Tasmanian Minerals Council, Mr Terry

Long - CEO

# **Thursday 17 January 2013**

9.00am – 10.00am Tasmanian Conversation Trust, Mr Peter

McGlone - Director

10.00am – 11.00am Australian Forest Growers

Warwick Ragg - CEO AFG

Tony Cannon - AFG Past President

Frank O'Connor; - AFG Tasmanian

**Branch President** 

### **MORNING TEA**

11.15am – 12.15pm Tasmanian Chamber of Commerce and

Industry (TCCI), Mr Andrew Heap, Mr

Michael Bailey, Phil Bailey

#### **LUNCH BREAK**

1.00pm – 2.00pm Forest Practices Authority, Mr Graham

Wilkinson - Chief Forest Practices Officer

2.00pm – 3.00pm Local Government Association of

Tasmania, Mr Allan Garcia - CEO

3.00pm – 4.00pm Forestry Tasmania, Mr Bob Annells –

Chairman, Mr Bob Gordon – Managing Director and Mr Steve Whiteley –

**Operations Manager**