

Legislative Council Committee Inquiry

MEDIA ADVISORY

22 February 2017

Inquiry into the Tasmanian Dairy Industry

The Legislative Council Select Committee inquiring into the Tasmanian Dairy Industry will be conducting public hearings in Hobart on Thursday 23 February 2017.

The hearings will be held in Committee Room 2, Parliament House, Hobart and will commence at 9.00 am.

The timetable and list of witnesses is attached.

Members of the Committee are:

Hon Greg Hall MLC (Chair) Hon Craig Farrell MLC (Deputy Chair) Hon Leonie Hiscutt MLC Hon Tania Rattray MLC

ends

FURTHER INFORMATION:

Chairperson Greg Hall MLC Mob: 0418 132 997

Tasmanian Dairy Industry Inquiry public hearings

9.00 am	Government of Tasmania (Submission 11)
	Carole Rodger,
	Director, AgriGrowth Tasmania
	Heather Neate,
	Animal Industry Analyst, AgriGrowth Tasmania
	Mark Bowles
	General Manager, Client Services, Department of State Growth
	John Rowlings
	Project Manager, Coordinator General's Office Department of State Growth
	Christine Lane
	Business Project Manager , Office of the Coordinator-General
10.00 am	Roberts RuralCo
	John Tuskin, General Manager
10.45 am	Moonlake Investments
	Evan Rolley
11.30 am	Fonterra (Submission 6)
	René Dedoncker, Managing Director
	Matt Watt, General Manager of Australian Milk Supply.
	(via teleconference)
12.15 pm	Brand Tasmania (Submission 1)
	Robert Heazlewood, Executive Director
1.00 pm	Lunch
2.00 pm	Phillip Beattie and Jack Beattie
2.45 pm	Melina Morrison, CEO, Business Council of Cooperatives and Mutuals
	Mark Egelstaff, Director - Asia Pacific, Mutuo
	(via teleconference)
0.00	
3.30 pm	Grant Rodgers
L	I

Note: Hearing times may be subject to variation on the day