

Legislative Council Committee Inquiry

MEDIA ADVISORY

22 January 2018

Inquiry into Tasmanian Irrigation

The Legislative Council Select Committee inquiring into the future management of Tasmanian Irrigation. The Inquiry is conducting public hearings in Launceston on Tuesday 23^{rd} , Wednesday 24^{th} and Thursday 25^{th} January 2018.

A list of witnesses is attached and is also available on the **Committee website**.

For further information: Hon Greg Hall MLC - 0418 132 997

ends

Legislative Council Select Committee Tasmanian Irrigation

Public Hearings Schedule

Boardroom, 4th Floor, Henty House, Launceston

Tuesday 23 January 2018				
2.00 pm	Tasmanian Irrigation (Submission No. 12) Samantha Hogg, Chair Nicola Morris, CEO			
3.30 pm	Ferdie Foster (no submission)			
Wednesday 2	24 January 2018			
9.15 am	Cressy Longford Irrigation Trust (no submission) Nigel Clark, Manager			
10.00 am	Meander Irrigators (no submission) Ken Lawrence, Chair			
11.00 am	Morning tea			
11.15 am	Anglers Alliance (Submission No. 1) John Broomby, Executive Member Michael Caminada, Executive Member			
11.45 am	Elizabeth Macquarie Irrigation Trust (Submission No. 13) Julian von Bibra, Chair Jan Davis, Secretary			
12.30 pm	Lunch			
1.30 pm	TFGA (Submission No. 8) Peter Skillern, CEO Brigid Morrison, Policy Officer			
2.30 pm	Midlands Water Scheme (Submission No. 5) Andrew McShane			
3.30 pm	AK Consultants (Submission No. 6) Astrid Ketelaar David Armstrong			
4.15 pm	Tony Clarke (Submission No. 9)			

Thursd	av 25	Ianuary	2018
I II UI SU	av 45	iaiiuai v	2010

9.30 am Dial-Blythe Irrigation Scheme (Submission No. 4) Damien Carpenter, Chair Darren Wigg Derek Gee Ben Hiscutt 10.15 am **Tasmanian Agricultural Productivity Group** (Submission No. 11 Terry Brient, Executive Officer 11.00 am Morning tea 11.15 am **David Downie (no submission)** 12.00 pm **DPIPWE (Submission No. 14)** Carole Roger, Acting Deputy Secretary (AgriGrowth) Fionna Bourne, General Manager, Water and Marine Resources 1.15 pm Lunch 2.00 pm Winnaleah Irrigation Scheme (no submission) Andrew Lester, Chair Alan Davenport South East Re Use Scheme (SERUS) (no submission) 2.45 pm John Barker (via teleconference) 3.30 pm **Coal Valley Irrigators Group (no submission) Justin Nichols**, Chair

4.15 pm South East Irrigators Stage 3 (no submission)

Anthony Bayley Colin Houston