

Legislative Council Select Committee Inquiry into the Provisions of the University of Tasmania Provisions Act 1992

Disclaimer - Subject to Change

PUBLIC HEARINGS

Venue: Committee Room No. 2, Parliament House, Hobart

The hearings will also be broadcast via the Parliamentary Broadcast Service https://www.parliament.tas.gov.au/

TUESDAY 6 DECEMBER 2022

1:00 pm – 1:55 pm Public Universities Australia (Webex)

Professor Hans Zoellner Professor Manuel Graeber

(Submission #27)

2:00 pm – 2:45 pm Australian Association of University Professors (UTAS Chapter)

Adjunct Associate Professor John Kenny

(Submission #46)

BREAK

3:00 pm – 3:45 pm Dr Damian Bugg AM QC

(Submission #101)

3:50 pm - 4:35 pm SAVE UTAS CAMPUS

Professor Pam Sharpe, Chair Michael Foster, Deputy Chair

(Submission #149)

WEDNESDAY 7 DECEMBER 2022

9:00 am – 9:45 am Dr Sharon Rider (Webex)

(Submission #41)

9:55 am – 10:40 am James Guthrie (Webex)

(Submission #3)

BREAK

11:00 am – 11:45 am Emeritus Professor Stuart McLean (Webex)

(Submission #14)

11:55 am – 12:40 pm Emeritus Distinguished Professor Jeff Malpus

(Submission #97)

LUNCH

1:40 pm – 2:25 pm Professor James Kirkpatrick AM (Webex)

(Submission #19)

2:30 pm – 3:15 pm Peter Bicevskis

(Submission #114)

BREAK

3:30 pm – 4:15 pm Emeritus Professor Brian Yates

(Submission #55)

THURSDAY 8 DECEMBER 2022

9:00 am - 10:00 am National Tertiary Education Union

Ms Gabe Gooding, Assistant National Secretary (Webex)

Anthony Beckett, Tasmanian Division President and UTAS staff member Dr Kelvin Michael, retired Tasmanian Division Secretary and retired UTAS

staff member

Ms Emma Gill, Tasmanian Industrial Officer

(Submission #123)

10:00 am – 10:40 am Pat McConville (Webex)

(Submission #100)