

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Legislative Council Sessional Committee Government Administration 'A'

MEDIA RELEASE

17 November 2023

Inquiry into the financial and operational performance of TasTAFE

On 16 November 2023, the Legislative Council Sessional Committee Government Administration 'A' (the Committee) resolved to commence a short inquiry process into TasTAFE with the following terms of reference:

That the Legislative Council Government Administration Committee 'A' review and report on matters related to TasTAFE with particular reference to:

- 1) Financial and operational performance of TasTAFE; and
- 2) Transition of TasTAFE under the TasTAFE (Skills and Training Business) Act 2021.

The inquiry has a dedicated webpage which can be accessed via the following link: <u>https://www.parliament.tas.gov.au/committees/legislative-council/sessional-committees/govadmina</u>

The membership of the Committee is as follows:

Hon Luke Edmunds MLC Hon Ruth Forrest MLC (Chair) Hon Mike Gaffney MLC Hon Dean Harriss MLC Hon Sarah Lovell MLC

For further information, please contact the Inquiry Chair, Hon Ruth Forrest MLC - 0419 879 524

ends