

Workplace Culture Oversight

MEETING COMMUNIQUE

Tuesday, 15 October 2024

On 15 October 2024, the Joint Sessional Committee on Workplace Culture Oversight (the Committee) met and received a briefing from the IPM and MRPT in relation to progress against Motion for Respect Recommendations.

The Committee resolved to receive progress updates against Motion for Respect Recommendations from the Clerks and DPAC Secretary now that sharing of responsibilities have been divided across the three entities – the IPM/MRPT, the Clerks and DPAC Secretary.

The Committee is scheduled to next meet on Tuesday, 19 November 2024.

The latest Implementation Tracker is available on the Committee's webpage.

The Committee notes the importance of this review and encourages employees across each employee group to become fully informed and engaged to collectively work towards providing a better workplace for all employees.

The Committee further notes that change can be challenging and commits to providing ongoing updates to inform all interested parties.

For further information regarding the Committee's activity in overseeing implementation of Motion for Respect Report Recommendations, Implementation Trackers are available on the Committee's webpage to enable all interested parties, including all current and past employees of the MPS Workplace (as defined by the Motion for Respect Report to include elected Members of Parliament, Ministerial and Parliamentary Support employees, Parliament House employees and people performing contracted services) to access updated information in relation to progress of implementation of Motion for Respect Report Recommendations.

These documents will be updated regularly and any further relevant information provided to the Committee related to progress of the recommendations to ensure all interested parties have access to current information.

Membership of the Committee (Fifty-First Parliament) —

House of Assembly

The Premier, the Hon Jeremy Rockliff MP (Deputy

Chair)

The Speaker, the Hon Michelle O'Byrne MP

Mrs Rebekah Pentland MP

Dr Rosalie Woodruff MP

Legislative Council

The President, the Hon Craig Farrell MLC

Hon Ruth Forrest MLC (Chair)

Hon Leonie Hiscutt MLC

Hon Sarah Lovell MLC

ends