

### **Parliamentary Standing Committee of Public Accounts**

# Media Advisory

Thursday, 13 March 2025

### **Public Hearing: Inquiry into the TT-Line Spirits Project**

The Parliamentary Standing Committee of Public Accounts (Committee) is undertaking a targeted inquiry into the TT-Lines Spirits Project, with particular reference to the delivery of the new Spirit of Tasmania vessels and associated infrastructure and the decision by TT-Line to vary the terms of the contract for the new Spirit of Tasmania vessels, including its adherence to caretaker conventions. In addition, the Committee resolved to conduct regular Devonport E3 Berth progress public hearings, the first being over two sessions: one with the responsible Minister and the other with relevant parties to the contracted build.

The public hearings will also be broadcast via the Parliamentary Broadcast Service and will be available at the following link http://www.parliament.tas.gov.au/.

The Members of the Committee are:

Legislative Council
Hon Ruth Forrest MLC (Chair)
Hon Luke Edmunds MLC
Hon Bec Thomas MLC

House of Assembly Mr Simon Behrakis MP Mr Mark Shelton MP Mr Josh Willie MP (Deputy Chair)

Further information about the Committee is available on the Committee website.

ends

Further information: Hon Ruth Forrest MLC (Chair) – 0419 879 524



## **Parliamentary Standing Committee of Public Accounts**

## **Public Hearing Schedule**

### **Public Hearing:**

### **Inquiry into the TT-Line Spirits Project**

Date: Friday, 14 March 2025

**Venue:** Committee Room 2 – Parliament House, Hobart

Time Witnesses

11:30 – 12:30 Hon Eric Abetz MP (Minister for Transport)

Date: Thursday, 27 March 2025

**Venue:** Committee Room 2 – Parliament House, Hobart

Time Witnesses

09:30 – 12:00 noon Department of State Growth

Mr Ben Moloney (Project Director)

**Mr Peter Gemmel** 

TT-Line Company Pty Ltd

Mr Paul Kirkwood (Project Manager)

Ms Kym Sayers (Acting Chief Executive Officer)

Mr Ken Kanofski (Chair)