IOINT SELECT COMMITTEE

PREVENTATIVE HEALTH CARE

PUBLIC HEARINGS

COMMITTEE ROOM 1, PARLIAMENT HOUSE, HOBART

WEDNESDAY 13 MAY 2015

9.00am DHHS Podiatry

Vanessa Ireland and Claire Schuringa

9.45am Medicare Local

Phil Edmondson, CEO

Ms Susan Powell, Director Population Health Programs

10.30am ATDC

David Gardiner, Acting CEO

Stuart Smith, President, Executive Officer of Pathways Tasmania

11.15am MORNING TEA

11.30am Social Determinants of Health Advocacy Network

Miriam Herzfeld Morven Andrews

12.00pm Hobart Women's Health Centre

Glynis Flower and Miriam Herzfeld

12.30pm Asthma Tasmania

Guy Dow Sainter, CEO

LUNCH 1.15PM - 2.00PM

2.00pm Tasmanian Government

Ms Melanie Pastoor, Health Adviser, Minister Ferguson's Office

Dr Scott McKeown, Clinical Adviser

Dr Tim Greenaway, Chair, Healthy Tasmania Committee

Michael Pervan, Acting Secretary, DHHS

Ms Siobhan Harpur, Director, Public Health Services

Ms Amanda Daly, Public Health Services