# Legislative Council Select Committee TasWater Ownership

# **Public Hearings Schedule**

Wednesday 13 September 2017, Boardroom, 4th Floor, Henty House, Launceston

### 11.45 am Environment Protection Authority Tasmania (via teleconference) Wes Ford, Director (no submission received)

12.30pm Northern Midlands Council Mayor David Downie (Submission No. 17)

### LUNCH 1.15pm

2.15pm John Martin (Submission No. 42)

3.00pm Break O'Day Council Mayor Mick Tucker Bob Hoogland, Acting General Manager (Submission No. 18)

#### Afternoon tea 3.30pm

3.45pmAustralian Water Association (via tele-conference)<br/>Tim Gardner, President, Tasmanian Branch<br/>(Submission No. 40)

4.15pm Malcolm Eastley (Submission No. 9) Thursday 14 September 2017, Committee Room 1, Parliament House

9.00am	TasWater Witness names (tbc) (Submission no. 49) Morning tea 10.30am
	Hormig teu 10.50um
10.45am	Tasmanian Chamber of Commerce and Industry Michael Bailey, CEO (Submission No. 25)
11.30am	Tasmanian Hospitality Association Steve Old, General Manager (Submission No. 29)
12.15pm	Hobart City Council Alderman Cocker Alderman Ruziscka Nick Heath, General Manager + two other witnesses (Submission No. 42)
1.15pm	The Treasurer, Hon Peter Gutwein MP (Submission No. 38 a)
LUNCH 2pm	
3.00pm	Department of State Growth Mr Allan Garcia, CEO (Submission No. 38b)

4.00pm Property Council of Australia Brian Wightman, Executive Director TAS (Submission No. 37)