

## **MEDIA ADVISORY**

17 May 2019

## LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE 'B' INQUIRY INTO NORTH-EAST RAILWAY CORRIDOR

The Legislative Council Government Administration Committee 'B' - Inquiry into North-East Railway Corridor will recommence public hearings on Monday 20 May 2019 in Hobart.

The timetable is attached below.

Members of the Committee are:

Hon Rosemary Armitage MLC (Inquiry Chair)

Hon Robert Armstrong MLC (Inquiry Deputy Chair)

Hon Ivan Dean MLC

Hon Craig Farrell MLC

Hon Jane Howlett MLC

Hon Sarah Lovell MLC

Hon Tania Rattray MLC

For further information: Hon Rosemary Armitage MLC - 0419 341 178

ends



## GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE 'B' INQUIRY INTO NORTH-EAST RAILWAY CORRIDOR

## **PUBLIC HEARINGS**

Monday 20 May 2019

Venue: Long Room, Parliament House, Hobart

10.00 am Bicycle Network (via teleconference)

Craig Richards, CEO

Garry Brennan, Public Affairs Adviser

Alison Hetherington, Public Affairs Adviser Tasmania

10.35 am North East Rail Trail Inc.

Mike Scott, Vice President

Glenn Moore, Committee Member

Michael Lowe, Secretary