LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL ESTIMATES TIMETABLE 2020

Please note that the time allocations outlined in the timetable are subject to variation. A maximum of 9 hours is allowable for the hearings which may extend the finishing time to between 7:00 and 7:30pm on any day.

Monday 23 November 2020

Committee A (Chamber)

Hon Michael Ferguson MP	
9:00am - 11:00am	Minister for Finance
11.00am - 11.15am	Morning tea
11:15am - 1:00pm	Minister for Infrastructure and Transport
1:00pm - 2:00pm	Lunch
2:00pm - 3:00pm	Minister for Infrastructure and Transport
3:00pm - 3.45pm	Minister for Science and Technology
3.45pm - 4.00pm	Afternoon tea
4:00pm - 6:00pm	Minister for State Growth
	MAST

Hon Mark Shelton MP	
9:00am - 11:15am	Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Management (DPFEM)
11:15am - 11:30am	Morning tea
11:30am - 12:00pm	Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Management (DPFEM)
12:00pm - 1:00pm	Minister for Local Government (DPAC)
1:00 pm -2:00 pm	Lunch
Hon Jane Howlett MLC	
2:00 pm - 3:30pm	Minister for Sport and Recreation (DCT)
3:30 pm - 4:30pm	Minister for Racing (DPIPWE)

Tuesday 24 November 2020

Committee A (Chamber)

Hon Peter Gutwein MP	
9.00am - 11.30 am	Premier
	Office of the Governor
11.30am - 11.45am	Morning tea
11.45am – 1.00pm	Treasurer
1.00pm -2.00pm	Lunch
2.00pm - 3.45pm	Treasurer
3.45pm - 4.15pm	Auditor General
4.15pm -4.30pm	Afternoon tea
4.30pm -6.00pm	Minister for Tourism
	Tourism Tasmania
6.00pm -6.45pm	Minister for Prevention of Family Violence
6.45pm -7.30pm	Minister for Climate Change

Hon Elise Archer MP	
9.00am - 11.15am	Attorney-General & Minister for Justice (DoJ)
11.15am - 11.30am	Morning tea
11.30am - 12.00pm	Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions
12:00pm - 1:00pm	Integrity Commission
1:00pm - 2:00pm	Lunch
2:00pm - 2:30pm	Office of the Ombudsman
2:30pm - 4:00pm	Minister for Corrections (DoJ)
4:00pm - 4:15 pm	Afternoon tea
4:15pm - 5:15pm	Minister for Building and Construction (DoJ)
5:15pm - 6:15pm	Minister for Heritage (DPIPWE)
6:15pm - 7:00 pm	Minister for the Arts (DSG)

Wednesday 25 November 2020

Committee A (Chamber)

Hon Sarah Courtney MP	
9:00am - 11:00am	Minister for Health
11.00am - 11.15am	Morning tea
11.15am - 1.00pm	Minister for Health
1:00pm - 2:00pm	Lunch
2:00pm - 3:00pm	Minister for Health
3:00pm - 4.45pm	Minister for Small Business, Hospitality and Events
4.45pm – 5.00pm	Afternoon tea
5:00pm - 6:00pm	Minister for Strategic Growth
6:00pm – 7:00pm	Minister for Women

Hon Guy Barnett MP	
9:00am - 11:30am	Minister for Primary Industries and Water (DPIPWE)
11:30am - 11:45am	Morning tea
11:45am - 1:00pm	Minister for Resources (DSG)
1:00pm - 2:00pm	Lunch
2:00pm - 3:15pm	Minister for Energy (DSG)
3:15pm - 3:30pm	Afternoon tea
3:30pm - 4:15pm	Minister for Energy (DSG)
4:15pm - 5:00pm	Minister for Veterans Affairs (DCT)

Thursday 26 November 2020

Committee A (Chamber)

Hon Roger Jaensch MP	
9.00am -11.30am	Minister for Human Services
11.30am -11.45am	Morning tea
11.45am -12.45pm	Minister for Housing
12.45 pm - 1.45pm	Lunch
1.45pm - 3.15pm	Minister for Housing
3.15pm -3.30pm	Afternoon tea
3.30pm - 5:00pm	Minister for Environment and Parks
5.00pm - 6.30pm	Minister for Planning
6.30pm - 7.00pm	Minister for Aboriginal Affairs

Hon Jeremy Rockliff MP	
9:00am - 11:30am	Minister for Education and Training (DoE)
11.30am - 11:45am	Morning tea
11.45am - 1:00pm	Minister for Education and Training (DoE, DSG)
1:00pm - 2:00pm	Lunch
2:00 pm - 2:30 pm	Minister for Education - TasTAFE
2:30pm - 3:30pm	Minister for Mental Health and Wellbeing (DoH)
3:30 - 3:45 pm	Afternoon tea
3:45 pm - 4:45 pm	Minister for Disability Services and Community Development (DCT)
4:45 pm – 5:15 pm	Minister for Trade (DSG)
5:15 pm - 5:45 pm	Minister for Advanced Manufacturing and Defence Industries (DSG)