

Select Committee on Reproductive, Maternal and Paediatric Health Services in Tasmania

Public Hearing Schedule

Date: Wednesday 26 March 2025

Venue: Committee Room 1, Parliament House, Hobart

9 a.m. to 10.30 a.m.	Hon. Jacquie Petrusma MP, Minister for Health
	Tasmanian Department of Health Dale Webster – Secretary Sally Badcock – Associate Secretary Francine Douce – Chief Nurse and Midwife (Webex) Brendan Docherty – Deputy Secretary, Hospitals and Primary Care Trudi Steedman – Child Health and Parenting Service (CHaPS) Becky French - Nursing and Midwifery Director - Women's, Adolescent and Children's Services
	Submission 129
10.30 a.m. – 10.45 a.m.	Break
10.45 a.m. – 11.30 a.m.	Karitane Grainne O'Loughlin – CEO
	Submission 17
11.30 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.	Women's Health Tasmania
	Jo Flanagan – CEO
	Lucinda Shannon – Deputy CEO
	Elinor Heard – Policy Officer
	Submission 31
12.50 p.m. – 1. 35 p.m.	Dr Natasha Vavrek (Webex)

	Submission 14
1.35 p.m. – 2.30 p.m.	Lunch
2.30 p.m. – 3.15 p.m.	Birth in Tasmania
	Ayla Judd (Webex)
	Cate Grant (Webex)
	Submission 97
3.20 p.m. – 4.05 p.m.	Hobart Private Hospital by Healthscope
	Tino LaSpina – CEO Healthscope
	Chris Hewison – Vic/Tas State Manager
	Georgia Banks – General Manager, Hobart Private Hospital
4.10 p.m. – 4. 55 p.m.	Calvary Lenah Valley Hospital
	Kris Salisbury, National Director of Clinical Governance and
	Chief Nurse;
	Leah Magliano, Director of Clinical Services, Calvary Hobart;
	and
	Melissa Evans, Regional Chief Operating Officer, Tasmania.