

Legislative Council Select Committee

GREATER HOBART TRAFFIC CONGESTION

MEDIA ADVISORY MONDAY, 11 NOVEMBER 2019

The Legislative Council Select Committee on the Greater Hobart Traffic Congestion will hold public hearings in Hobart on Tuesday 12 November, Wednesday 13 November and Thursday, 14 November 2019.

The hearings will be held in Committee Room 2, Parliament House Hobart, and will commence on Tuesday at 9.30 am. The hearings will also be broadcast via the Parliamentary Broadcast Service.

TIMETABLE FOR THE HEARINGS AND DETAILS OF THE WITNESSES ARE ATTACHED.

Members of the Committee are:

Hon Robert Armstrong MLC, Independent Member for Huon (Chair) Hon Jane Howlett MLC, Liberal Member for Prosser Hon Jo Siejka MLC, Labor Member for Pembroke Hon Rob Valentine MLC, Independent Member for Hobart (Deputy Chair) Hon Meg Webb MLC, Independent Member for Nelson

For further information— Hon Robert Armstrong MLC, Chair 0418951820

ends



Legislative Council Select Committee

GREATER HOBART TRAFFIC CONGESTION

PUBLIC HEARINGS

Tuesday, 12 November 2019

Venue: Committee Room No. 2, Parliament House, Hobart

9.30 am - 10.30 am	HOBART CITY COUNCIL, GLENORCHY CITY COUNCIL & KINGBOROUGH COUNCIL Lord Mayor Anna Reynolds, Hobart City Council Mayor Kristie Johnstone, Glenorchy City Council Mayor Dean Winter, Kingborough Council (Submission No. 42)
10.30 am - 11.15 am	CLARENCE CITY COUNCIL Alderman Doug Chipman, Mayor Ian Nelson, General Manager Ross Graham, Group Manager Engineering (Submission No. 45)
	BREAK 11.15 am - 11.30 am
11.30 am - 12.15 pm	HEART FOUNDATION Graeme Lynch, AM, Chief Executive Officer Keith Brown, Policy Advisor Built Environment (Submission No. 15)
12.15 pm - 1.00 pm	TASMANIAN BICYCLE COUNCIL (Submission No. 11)

CYCLING SOUTH (Submission No. 14) **BICYCLE NETWORK** (Submission No. 19) *Craig Richards, Chief Executive Officer, Bicycle Network Anthea Hargraves, Bicycle Network Mary McParland, Cycling South*

LUNCH

1.00 pm - 2.00 pm

2.00 pm – 2.30 pm	MADELEINE OGILVIE MP (Submission No. 48)
2.30 pm – 3.00 pm	TONY DENNE (Submission No. 18)

3.00 pm – 3.30 pm	TAS BUS Shane Dewsbery, President Geoff Lewis, General Manager (Submission No. 28)
3.30 pm – 4.00 pm	CIRCULAR ECONOMY HUON Gerry White, Public Officer (Submission No. 32)
4.00 pm – 4.30 pm	HOBART NORTHERN SUBURBS RAIL Michael Hangan, President (Submission No. 16)

Wednesday, 13 November 2019

Venue: Committee Room No. 2, Parliament House, Hobart

9.30 am – 10.15 am	METRO TAS Tim Gardner, Chair Megan Morse, Chief Executive Officer (Submission No. 8)
10.15 am - 11.00 am	BRIGHTON COUNCIL

David Allingham, Manager Development Services (Submission No. 35)

BREAK

11.00 am - 11.15 am

11.15 am - 11.45 am	ROB NOLAN (Submission No. 23)
11.45 am - 12.30 pm	UNIVERSITY OF TASMANIA Tim Rutherford, Executive Director, Southern Futures Jason Byrne, Acting Dean, School of Technology (Submission No. 33)
12.30 pm – 1.00 pm	HUON VALLEY RESIDENTS & RATEPAYERS ASSOCIATION (Submission No. 26)

LUNCH

1.00 pm – 2.00 pm

2.00 pm – 2.30 pm	RACT Stacey Pennicott, Executive General Manger (Submission No. 20)
2.30 pm – 3.00 pm	ANDREW HOLMES (Submission No. 47)
3.00 pm – 3.30 pm	ROBERT COTGROVE (Submission No. 24)

Thursday, 14 November 2019

Venue: Committee Room No. 2, Parliament House, Hobart

9.30 am - 10.30 am	NCK EVERS NETWORK
	Don Challen, AM
	Bob Annells
	Greg Ray
	(Submission No. 7)
10.30 am - 11.00 am	SOUTH HOBART PROGRESS ASSOCIATION
	Phil Hoysted, President
	David Halse Rogers, Hon Secretary
	(Submission No. 22)
	BREAK 11.00 am - 11.15 am
	11.00 am - 11.15 am
11.15 am - 11.45 am	MRCAGNEY
	Kathy Lazanas, General Manager, Victoria & Tasmania
	Gerard Reardon, Director (via teleconference)
	(Submission No. 36)
11.45 am - 12.00 pm	HUON VALLEY COUNCIL – TO BE CONFIRMED
11.15 uni 12.00 pm	Len Bester, Director, Environmental and Management Services
	(Submission No. 34)
	LUNCH 12.20 nm 1.20 nm
	12.30 pm – 1.30 pm
1.30 pm – 2.00 pm	TASMANIAN LABOR
	Shane Broad, MP
	(Submission No. 27)
2.00 pm – 2.45 pm	TASMAN COUNCIL
2.00 pm - 2.45 pm	Mayor Kelly Spaulding
	Mrs Kim Hossack, General Manager
	(Submission No. 31)
2.45 pm – 3.15 pm	PLANNING INSTITUTE OF AUSTRALIA
	Emma Riley, Board Director, Tasmania
	(Submission No. 37)
	BREAK
	3.15 pm – 3.30 pm
	F F

3.30 pm – 4.00 pm	JOHN PAULEY	
	(Submission No. 39)	